Semaine de la critique

_home > _edition 2016

Archives of the 2015 selection


La Semaine’s Artistic Director and the selection committee members are all journalists and film critics, appointed by the Board of the French Union of the Film Critics.

The selection of the 55th edition will be announced at the end of April 2016

Charles Tesson – Artistic Director
As film critic, Charles Tesson wrote several important books on cinema and he is a senior lecturer in Film History and Aesthetics at La Sorbonne. From 1998 to 2003, he was the editor-in-chief at Les Cahiers du Cinéma, for which he is still writing today. He entered the Selection Committee of La Semaine de la Critique for the 49th and 50th editions, before becoming its Artistic Director in April 2011.


Feature Films:

Thomas Baurez: After a prior experience in short and feature films production and distribution, Thomas chose to become a journalist and a film critic, activity he has taken up fully since 2004, collaborating first with Studio Magazine and afterwards with StudioCineLive.
Ava Cahen: Lecturer at the Nanterre University and intervener at « Le Cercle » on Canal + Cinéma channel, Ava joined the editorial team of Clap!Mag in 2011 and became the co-chief editor in 2012. She actively took part in the creation of the magazine associated with the website and became the editor-in-chief in May 2015. Her first essay on Woody Allen was published in November 2015 (Archipel Publishing House).
Sandrine Marques: General editor of the Trois Couleurs magazine and manager of the MK2 editorial board for four years, Sandrine joined Le Monde in 2012. As film critic, she is presently involved in various schemes destined for screen education.
Olivier Pélisson: He has collaborated with Zurban magazine, Monsieurciné, DvdLive as a journalist and film critic. He is now working for Bande à Part web magazine, et LeCiné
Nicolas Schaller : At the same time journalist, but also film and music critic at L'Obs, he collaborates with the monthly Lui and the broadcast "Le Cercle" on Canal+ Cinéma channel. Between 1999 and 2008 he worked for the cinema monthly Première and he officiated for the such broadcasts as "Le Grand Journal" on Canal+ and "Dimanche 2 Cinéma" on France 2. He wrote in collaboration with Alexis Trosset the monograph "Martin Scorsese » which was released in 2004 by Dark Star publishing.

Short Films:
Fabien Gaffez: Both film critic for Positif and Film History and Aesthetics teacher he wrote several books on cinema. He is the Artistic Director of the Amiens International Film Festival in France and has just been nominated Programmer of the Orson Welles Cinema in Amiens. Former member of the selection committee for feature films in 2009, he entered the committee for short films and became its Coordinator in 2014.
Iris Brey: Iris is a film and Tv series critic. Cinema and Literature teacher at the New York University French Campus, she’s also deputy editor of Tess Magazine. She joined the short film selection committee in 2014.
Pierre-Simon Gutman: Deputy editor of the French magazine L’Avant-Scène Cinéma, he is a member of several editorial committees, including Les Fiches du Cinéma. He has also written for Éclipses and Trois Couleurs, among others. Member of the Semaine’s selection committee for feature films from 2008 to 2010, he entered the short film committee in 2014.
Marie-Pauline Mollaret Marie-Pauline is a journalist and film critic. She is the editor-in-chief of the web magazine dedicated to cinema and festival news. She is also a new technology aficionado who provides advice on digital projects for several artistic events.


Film scouting and relations with the industry are still handled by Rémi Bonhomme, Program Manager, and Hélène Auclaire, Head of the Film Department.

Semaine de la Critique - Syndicat Français de la Critique © 2015    
Tumbler Youtube Twitter Facebook

Semaine de la critique
Francais   English  
sic
sic

 

_accueil > _2016 edition

Archive de la séléction 2015

Comités de Sélection 2016


Le Délégué Général et les membres des comités de sélection de la Semaine de la Critique sont tous journalistes et critiques, nommés par le Conseil d’Administration du Syndicat Français de la Critique dont ils sont adhérents.

La Sélection de la 55e Semaine de la Critique sera annoncée fin avril 2016

Charles Tesson
Critique de cinéma, auteur de plusieurs ouvrages, Charles Tesson est maître de conférence en Histoire et Esthétique du cinéma à la Sorbonne. Il est rédacteur en chef des Cahiers du cinéma de 1998 à 2003, revue à laquelle il collabore toujours aujourd’hui. Membre du comité de sélection pour les 49e et 50e éditions de la Semaine, il est nommé Délégué Général en 2011.

 

Comité de sélection Long Métrage :

Thomas Baurez : Après une expérience en production de courts et longs métrages, puis en distribution, Thomas se dirige vers la critique pour finalement en exercer pleinement le métier en 2004 d’abord à Studio Magazine puis à StudioCineLive.
Ava Cahen : Chargée de cours à l'université de Nanterre, chroniqueuse au Cercle sur Canal + Cinéma, Ava intègre la rédaction de Clap!Mag en 2011 et en prend la co-rédaction en chef en 2012. Elle participe activement à la création du magazine associé au site, et en devient directrice de la rédaction en mai 2015. Elle sort son premier essai sur Woody Allen en novembre 2015 (Éditions de l'Archipel).
Sandrine Marques : Chef de rubrique du magazine Trois Couleurs et chargée du pôle éditorial cinéma chez MK2 pendant 4 ans, Sandrine intègre la rédaction du journal Le Monde en 2012. Critique de cinéma, elle est actuellement impliquée dans différents dispositifs d'éducation à l'image.
Olivier Pélisson : Journaliste et critique de cinéma, il a collaboré notamment à Zurban, Monsieurcinéma.com, DvdLive, et travaille actuellement pour Bande à Part, Canalplus.fr et LeCinémadanslesyeux.com.
Nicolas Schaller : journaliste et critique cinématographique et musical au sein de L'Obs, il collabore également au mensuel Lui et à l'émission "le Cercle" sur Canal+ Cinéma. Il a travaillé de 1999 à 2008 pour le mensuel de cinéma Première et a officié pour les programmes télévisés "le Grand Journal" sur Canal+ et "Dimanche 2 Cinéma" sur France 2. Il est le co-auteur, avec Alexis Trosset, de la monographie "Martin Scorsese" parue en 2004 aux éditions Dark Star.


Comité Court métrage :
Fabien Gaffez : Enseignant, critique et historien du cinéma, il collabore à Positif et à diverses revues culturelles. Il est l’auteur de plusieurs ouvrages de cinéma. Directeur Artistique du Festival du Film d’Amiens, il vient d’être nommé Programmateur du Cinéma Oson Welles à Amiens. Il a été membre du comité de sélection long métrage de la Semaine de 2010 à 2012. Membre du comité court métrage de la Semaine en 2013, il en devient son Coordinateur en 2014.
Iris Brey : Iris est journaliste cinéma et séries. Enseignante en cinéma et littérature à la New York University, elle est rédactrice en chef adjointe du pure player Tess Magazine. Elle rejoint le comité court métrage de la Semaine en 2014.
Pierre-Simon Gutman : Rédacteur en chef de L’Avant-Scène Cinéma, il participe à divers comités de rédaction, notamment pour Les Fiches du Cinéma. Il écrit également pour les revues Éclipses et Trois Couleurs. Membre du comité long métrage de la Semaine entre 2008 et 2010, il intègre le comité court en 2014.
Marie-Pauline Mollaret : Marie-Pauline est journaliste et critique de films. Elle est rédactrice en chef du magazine en ligne EcranNoir.fr consacré à l'actualité du cinéma et des festivals. Elle se passionne également pour les nouvelles technologies et conseille plusieurs manifestations artistiques sur leurs projets digitaux.

 

Le suivi des films en cours de production et les relations avec les professionnels sont toujours assurés par Rémi Bonhomme, Coordinateur, et Hélène Auclaire, Responsable du Bureau des Films.



Semaine de la Critique - Syndicat Français de la Critique © 2015
Tumbler Youtube Twitter Facebook