Semaine de la critique
Francais   English  



Nespresso Grand Prize for La Semaine de la Critique
The President of the Jury for the Nespresso Grand Prize for La Semaine de la Critique will be French filmmaker, Bertrand Bonello. To honor our film critics, the jury will be comprised of journalists Francisco Ferreira (Expresso, Portugal), Akiko Kobari (Yukan Fuji, Japan), Robert Koehler (Variety, USA) and Hanns-Georg Rodek (Die Welt, Germany).

France 4 Visionary Jury
With French filmmaker Céline Sciamma for President, the Jury is comprised of four international young apprentices or professional critics:
Victor-Emmanuel Boinem, 24, studies Films in Liège (after graduating with a Master in Film Directing at the INSAS) and blogs for CineBel (Belgium)
KIM Sehee, 24, studies in Busan and Paris and has been a member of the “Citizen Critic” workshop at the Busan International Film Festival. She will cover La Semaine for Cine21 (South Korea).
Ryan Lattanzio, 22, studies at Berkeley. He is the lead film critic at Daily Californian and writes for the San Francisco Bay Guardian and the San Francisco Chronicle.
Bikas Mishra, 31, is the founder and editor of He will cover this year’s Selection for his website. He lives in Mumbai (India).

The Jury is comprised of Gérard Krawczyk, Bertrand Tavernier, Christine Laurent, Yves Nilly and Benjamin Legrand, filmmakers and members of the administration board of the SACD.

The Jury is comprised of Chiara Malta, Aurélia Georges, Stefano Savona et Kathy Sebbah filmmakers and members of the ACID (Association of Independent Cinema for its Distribution), and Anna Defendini, representative of the CCAS.


Canal+ Jury
Pascale Faure et Brigitte Pardo (Programme Courts et Création).

Nikon Discovery Award
The jury is comprised of Danny Lennon (programmer, Canada), Marianne Khoury (filmmaker, Egypt), Kleber Mendonça Filho (director, film critic and programmer from Brazil) and Jakub Felcman (programmateur, Czech Republic). The president is Portuguese filmmaker João Pedro Rodrigues.

Semaine de la Critique - Syndicat Français de la Critique © 2017
Tumbler Youtube Twitter Facebook