Semaine de la critique

_home > _what is la Semaine?


Semaine de la Critique
17, rue des Jeûneurs
75002 Paris
Tel. +33 (0)1 45 08 14 54

Who’s who ?

Artistic Director
Charles Tesson

Program Manager
Rémi Bonhomme
Tel. +33 (0)1 45 08 14 55

Head of the Film Department
Hélène Auclaire
Tel. +33 (0)1 45 08 81 56

Head of Administration
Marion Dubois-Daras
Tel. +33 (0)1 45 08 81 53

Film Department
In charge of Short Films

Julie Marnay
Tel. +33 (0)1 45 08 81 56

Managing Assistant
Marion Grosbois
Tel. +33 (0)1 45 08 81 53

Bernadette Icovic

Head of operations
George Ikdais

Press Agent
Dany de Seille
Tel. +33 (0)1 45 08 08 53

Communications Officer
Xavier Mondoloni
Tel. +33 (0)1 45 08 08 53


Feature films selection committee

Thomas Baurez: After a prior experience in short and feature films production and distribution, Thomas chose to become a journalist and a film critic, activity he has taken up fully since 2004, collaborating first with Studio Magazine and afterwards with StudioCineLive.
Ava Cahen: Lecturer at the Nanterre University and intervener at « Le Cercle » on Canal + Cinéma channel, Ava joined the editorial team of Clap!Mag in 2011 and became the co-chief editor in 2012. She actively took part in the creation of the magazine associated with the website and became the editor-in-chief in May 2015. Her first essay on Woody Allen was published in November 2015 (Archipel Publishing House).
Sandrine Marques: General editor of the Trois Couleurs magazine and manager of the MK2 editorial board for four years, Sandrine joined Le Monde in 2012. As film critic, she is presently involved in various schemes destined for screen education.
Olivier Pélisson: He has collaborated with Zurban magazine, Monsieurciné, DvdLive as a journalist and film critic. He is now working for Bande à Part web magazine, et LeCiné
Nicolas Schaller : At the same time journalist, but also film and music critic at L'Obs, he collaborates with the monthly Lui and the broadcast "Le Cercle" on Canal+ Cinéma channel. Between 1999 and 2008 he worked for the cinema monthly Première and he officiated for the such broadcasts as "Le Grand Journal" on Canal+ and "Dimanche 2 Cinéma" on France 2. He wrote in collaboration with Alexis Trosset the monograph "Martin Scorsese » which was released in 2004 by Dark Star publishing.

Short films selection committee
Fabien Gaffez: Both film critic for Positif and Film History and Aesthetics teacher he wrote several books on cinema. He is the Artistic Director of the Amiens International Film Festival in France and has just been nominated Programmer of the Orson Welles Cinema in Amiens. Former member of the selection committee for feature films in 2009, he entered the committee for short films and became its Coordinator in 2014.
Iris Brey: Iris is a film and Tv series critic. Cinema and Literature teacher at the New York University French Campus, she’s also deputy editor of Tess Magazine. She joined the short film selection committee in 2014.
Pierre-Simon Gutman: Deputy editor of the French magazine L’Avant-Scène Cinéma, he is a member of several editorial committees, including Les Fiches du Cinéma. He has also written for Éclipses and Trois Couleurs, among others. Member of the Semaine’s selection committee for feature films from 2008 to 2010, he entered the short film committee in 2014.
Marie-Pauline Mollaret Marie-Pauline is a journalist and film critic. She is the editor-in-chief of the web magazine dedicated to cinema and festival news. She is also a new technology aficionado who provides advice on digital projects for several artistic events.

Raymond Phathanavirangoon
Delegate for South-East Asia, Hong Kong and Taiwan




Semaine de la Critique - Syndicat Français de la Critique © 2016    
Tumbler Youtube Twitter Facebook